1987 Crystal Light National Aerobic Championship: San Francisco Bay Club Costumes

A year ago, I came across the youtube video depicting the 1987 Crystal Light National Aerobic Championship team competition  featuring the The San Francisco Bay Club. It is honestly one of my favorite videos online. Check it out below if you haven’t seen it.

So of course I decided to turn this video into my 2010 Halloween Costume! I had the suits custom-made in NY so my two roommates and I could dress up as Jeff Vandiver, Andre Houle, and Troy Markle for an evening. We might have memorized a dance too.

Here’s the design we came up with…

 

And this is how the costume and dance turned out. Enjoy!

2 Responses to “1987 Crystal Light National Aerobic Championship: San Francisco Bay Club Costumes”

  1. OMG that is great! I love your work! Guess I am not as up-to-date as your usual fans! I swear I have fallen in love with your blog… Terrific writing! You’re an amazingly talented person, keep up the individuality 🙂

  2. I can not tell you how perfect these costumes are. I have wanted to pull this off since I saw the video. Is there any tips you can offer on putting the costume together? Obviously I am really late to the game as Halloween is rapidly approaching.

    Well played my friend well played…

    Bryce From Seattle WA

Leave a Reply

